What's Next?

So I only learned about Solid Run today, and forgive me if I sound like I am on drugs or something, but I am just excited.

Years ago I swore I would never purchase another x86-based computer. My next laptop will be an M2 MacBook Pro, because hopefully, it will be ARM V9, and my current MacBook Pro is almost 10 years old.

My current desktop is a Dell T3500, which is even older, but finding an ARM-based Desktop/Workstation is difficult because there are too few products. The LX2 looks promising, and I have built my own systems before. I especially like some of the design philosophies.

First of all, I am a computer enthusiast with over 50 of computer experience, and second of all, I am a professional software developer with over 40 years of professional experience, so I want a really kewl desktop workstation, that I can play with, but also use day-to-day. Some of my requirements include

1. Run Microsoft Windows 11. Will this run on the LX2?
    1. Not that I like WIndows, just that in my profession it is a necessary evil
    2. Run Windows Hyper-V
  2. Run Linux.
  3. Optionally, run Hackintosh
  4. Support two 4k displays
    1. Optionally support a high-end PCIe graphics card

While I could just purchase a Mac Studio or Apple Silicon Mac Pro, I would like to have more than Apple hardware.

My wish list is for Sold Run or nVidia to produce a motherboard with a CPU carrier board similar to the LX2 design philosophy, but instead of the LX2162A with Cortex A72, I want the nVidia Grace in either the Hopper or Superchip configuration. This is where you might wonder what drugs I am on, but I don’t know if nVidia has any plans to release a desktop workstation based on this technology, and I wonder would it be possible for Solid Run to build a motherboard that can carry this?